Concept illustration of a laptop and phone linked by a copper line through a transparent shield above an imaginary coastal landscape.
Travistello, AI-generated conceptual illustration

NordVPN

NordVPN Basic

NordVPN's entry-level VPN subscription, with ten simultaneous connections. This preview covers the published plan details and the questions to confirm before subscribing.

Research previewAvailable first-party facts are documented below. Scoring and recommendation remain incomplete. Not a Travistello Pick.

Research status

A product under active review.

NordVPN's entry-level VPN subscription, with ten simultaneous connections. This preview covers the published plan details and the questions to confirm before subscribing.

Verified so far

  • The named service and provider have been identified
  • Available facts are recorded with their sources
  • Primary manufacturer evidence is recorded

Still in progress

  • No Travistello score or ranking is assigned
  • No hands-on performance claim is made
  • This product is not a Travistello Pick

Normalized specifications

The facts, in comparable form.

Plan

Basic VPN subscription

First-party source ↗
Simultaneous connections

The provider lists ten devices at once.

First-party source ↗
Price observation

The English page displayed $3.49 per month, billed $94.23 for the first 27 months, then $139.08 per year. GST may apply. The dollar currency code and checkout country were not verified; confirm your local total before subscribing.

First-party source ↗
Refund promise

A 30-day money-back guarantee is advertised. Read the applicable terms; this is separate from a warranty.

First-party source ↗
Plan differences

Dedicated IP, the password manager and cloud storage are excluded from Basic on the checked comparison.

First-party source ↗
Manufacturer SKU

not stated on first-party page

First-party source ↗
Variant stock

not stated on first-party page

First-party source ↗
Dimensions, weight and materials

not stated on first-party page

First-party source ↗
Warranty

not stated on first-party page

First-party source ↗

Evidence & methodology

What we know, and what we do not.

This research preview records available first-party information and unresolved details. A complete evaluation is still underway.

EvaluationResearch preview
Reviewed8 September 2026
Physical testNot yet conducted

Primary evidence